Cyprus and Estonia conclude a new double tax treaty


According to information published by the Estonian Ministry of Finance, Cyprus and Estonia have concluded a new double tax treaty on 16 February 2011. Details of the new treaty are not available yet. Since Estonia did not apply the 1982 double tax treaty between Cyprus and the former Soviet Union, this is the first double tax treaty ever concluded between the two countries.